Here is the complete list of India's Prime Minister from 1947 to till date.

1. Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi

Tenure: 2014-present

He is the 15th Prime Minister of India.He was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India on 26 May 2014 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. He liberalized India's foreign direct investment policies ,allowing more foreign investment in several industries ,including in railways and the defence. He started  Swachh Bharat Abhiyan aimed towards cleanliness marking the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi i.e 2nd October 2019.He had announced Jan Dhan Yojana scheme on his first Independence Day speech on 15 August 2014.


You may also like

Facebook Conversations