IPL Purple Cap Winners from 2008-2018

RP Singh(2009)

RP Singh(2009)

Indian pacer Rudra Pratap Singh won the purple cap in 2009. His contributions to the team made Deccan Chargers as Champions of the year. Deccan Chargers were able to defend 143 runs against Royal Challengers with his economical overs. He took 23 wickets that year from 16 matches with an economy of 6.98. He had a bowling average of 18.13 in the season.


You may also like

Facebook Conversations